We are not going anywhere – fired mayors

Seven fired ANC deployed Mayors refuse to step down. They vowed to take the Provincial Task Team to court. The PTT decided recall seven mayors including four who invested municipal money at VBS Bank.

DR Ruth Segomotsi Mompati mayor Boitumelo Mahlangu, Madibeng mayor Jostine Mothibi, Moretele mayor Andries Monaheng and Mahikeng mayor Betty Diakanyo were axed due to their involvement in the VBS mutual bank investments. Maquassi Hills mayor Noni Kgabi and Mamusa mayor Aaron Motswana will be fired for lack of good and clean governance.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s