Nine North West Municipalities under scrutiny

Finance MEC Motlalepula Rosho has called an urgent meeting with nine municipalities to take them through the major reasons why the North West Provincial Treasury has requested National Treasury to delay / withhold the transfer of their Equitable Share.

Gross Non-Compliance and Financial Misconduct has led to this action.

The NW Provincial Treasury is committed to the promise of the NORTH WEST Provincial Government to the people that the face of municipalities will now change for the better, to serve the people.

These municipalities are:

1. Bojanala Platinum District Municipality
2. Naledi Local Municipality
3. Kgetlengrivier Local Municipality Kgetlengrivier Local Municipality
4. Madibeng Local Municipality1 Local Municipality of Madibeng
5. Maquassi HILLS LOCAL Municipality Maquassi Hills Local Municipality (Municipalit√† locale di… Maquassi Hills Local Municipality
6. Mamusa Local Municipality MLM
7. Dr Ruth Segomotsi Mompati District Municipality
8. Ditsobotla Local Municipality
9. Tswaing Local Municipality

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s